Derbyshire Dales Constituency - election result service

Labour's John Whitby has won the Derbyshire Dales Constituency, beating the previous incumbent, the Conservatives' Sarah Dines, into 2nd place by 350 votes.

The declaration by the High Sheriff of Derbyshire, Ian Morgan, took place at Wirksworth Leisure Centre shortly after 6.30am on Friday morning.

The turnout figure was 70.16% - almost 7% down on the 2019 Parliamentary Election figure in the Derbyshire Dales.

The seven candidates contesting the Derbyshire Dales seat were:

BOOTHROYD Kelda Green Party 2830
COURT Robert James Liberal Democrats 4860
DINES Sarah Elizabeth The Conservative Party Candidate 17409
ELNAUGH-LOVE Rachel Independent 369
OAKENFULL Edward Reform UK 7728
WETHERALL Helen Margaret True & Fair Party 317
WHITBY John Michael Labour Party 17759 E

The Derbyshire Dales Constituency electorate is 73,317.

General Election Count 2024

  • Snelston Reading Room polling station recorded the top turnout - 82.7% - across the Derbyshire Dales at the General Election.
  • Boyleston Village Hall (82%), Pilsley CE Primary School (81.9%) and Hognaston Village Hall (80.8%) were the next best.
  • Across the Dales the average turnout figure was 70.16%, with an 84.8% response from residents who requested postal votes.

A-Z of services