English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Christmas opening arrangements

Our administrative offices are closed from 3pm on Tuesday 24 December, re-opening on Thursday 2 January 2020. Listed below you can find a bin collection timetable, opening hours of our markets, and how to report stray dogs and a homeless emergency issue.

Stray Dogs

Report a stray dogs issue.

Homeless emergency

If you are homeless owing to an emergency situation, outside of office hours or at the weekend, please call Derbyshire County Council for advice and assistance - telephone 08456 058 058 or 01629 532600. More about homelessness.

Waste & Recycling

The details of which containers to put out and can be found using our 'when is my collection?' search facility.

Usual day  CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR collection days 
Monday  Mon 23 Dec
 Mon 30 Dec
Tuesday  Tue 24 Dec
 Tue 31 Jan
Wednesday  Sat 21 Dec
 Thur 2 Jan
Thursday  Fri 27 Dec
 Fri 3 Jan
Friday  Sat 28 Dec
 Sat 4 Jan

Please note we are not able to collect any additional household waste so please make sure all your household waste is contained in your grey bin (with the lid shut) or in four black standard sized sacks if you are on a sack collection.Garden waste collections will be suspended from Saturday 21 December to Saturday 4 January inclusive.

Matlock Town Hall reception

The Town Hall will close at 3pm on Tuesday 24 December and re-open on Thursday 2 January . View our usual opening hours.

Markets

 Date  Market  
 Tues 24 December  Wirksworth  CLOSED
 Thurs 26 December  Ashbourne  CLOSED
 Mon 30 December  Bakewell  OPEN 
 Tues 31 December  Wirksworth  CLOSED
 Thurs 2 January  Ashbourne  CLOSED

Agricultural Business Centre, Bakewell

The ABC will be open as follows:

Monday 30th December - 8.30 am – 4.00 pm   Livestock Market

FREE parking!

Don't forget it's free to park in any District Council car park after 2pm throughout December. 

Our administrative offices are closed from 3pm on Tuesday 24 December, re-opening on Thursday 2 January 2020

Find us on Facebook

 
 

Follow us on Twitter

Communications

Town Hall, Bank Road
Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3NN
01629 761 195
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.