Use your vote on 6 May

We're organising the local elections here in the Derbyshire Dales on Thursday 6 May, when polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm. Please take your own pen or pencil and see the Covid-safe measures we have in place.

You can vote - at the same time - in the Derbyshire County Council and Derbyshire Police & Crime Commissioner elections, plus a number of by-elections and referendums in certain areas.

View candidates for the County Council divisions of Ashbourne, Bakewell, Derwent Valley, Dovedale, Matlock and Wirksworth here.

View the candidates for the Police & Crime Commissioner elections here.

We're also organising by-elections for vacancies in two District Council wards - in Masson and Wirksworth. View the candidates here.

If you live in the parish of Winster, you can also vote in the parish by-election for that parish councils. View the persons nominated here.

If you live in Ashbourne, Brailsford and Kirk Ireton, you also have the opportunity to vote in neighbourhood plan referendums on 6 May. More information:

Find us on Facebook


Follow us on Twitter