Derbyshire Dales General Election result

Here's the General Election result for the Derbyshire Dales constituency, announced on 13 December 2019.

Candidate Party Votes
Matt BUCKLER The Green Party  2,058
Robert James COURT Liberal Democrat  6,627
Sarah Elizabeth DINES (ELECTED) The Conservative Party Candidate  29,356
Claire Elizabeth RAW Labour Party Candidate  11,975

Ballot papers rejected = 211
  • The count took place at Wirksworth Leisure Centre.
  • Electorate: 65,080
  • Turnout: 77.2%

View the signed declaration [PDF 281KB]

2017 result

Botham, Andy (Labour Party) 15,417
Buckler, Matthew (The Green Party) 1,002
Greenwood, Robin (Humanity) 282
Hollyer, Andrew (Liberal Democrats) 3,126
McLoughlin, Patrick Allen ELECTED (The Conservative Party Candidate) 29,744

Turnout: 77.2%


Find us on Facebook


Follow us on Twitter