Bin collections: All bin collections will take place the day after your normal collection day this week due to the Bank Holiday Monday.

Your representatives

The Council has 39 District Councillors elected in 25 wards.

The Conservative Party currently has overall control of the Council. The political composition of the Council is as follows

  • Conservative - 29 seats
  • Labour - 5 seats
  • Liberal Democrats - 4 seats
  • Independent - 1 seat

Leader of the Council - Councillor Lewis Rose OBE


Members of Parliament Members of Parliament are elected in general elections.  The elected Members of Parliament f...

Lewis Rose OBE

Leader of the Council Ward: Carsington WaterParty: Conservative Address:OverbrookKnivetonAshbourneDerbyshi...

Councillors by Ward

The District Council has has 39 councillors, or elected members, who represent particular areas, known as electoral ward...
Placeholder thumbnail

Parish & Town Councils

Parish and Town Councils are the most local level of government in England. All parts of the Derbyshire Dales District h...

Read more: Parish & Town Councils

Carol Walker

Ward: BakewellParty: Conservative Address:HillsideCoombs RoadBakewellDerbyshireDE4 1AQ Phone: 01629 8...

Stephen Bull

Ward: Ashbourne NorthParty: Conservative Address:53 GreenwayAshbourneDerbyshireDE6 1EF  Mob: 0788...

Democratic Services

Town Hall, Bank Road
Tel: 01629 761 375
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.