Apologies but we are currently experiencing technical issues with the Touch Tone automatic telephone payment line. The system is unable to retrieve balances on accounts. However, payments can still be made without this functionality. The problem will be rectified as soon as possible.’

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Derbyshire County Council Elections on 4 May 2017

The Election of Councillors to Derbyshire County Council took place on Thursday 4 May 2017. 

Declarations of poll results:

Ashbourne [PDF 16KB]
Bakewell [PDF 15KB]
Derwent Valley [PDF 16KB]
Dovedale [PDF 16KB]
Matlock [PDF 16KB]
Wirksworth [PDF 16KB]

See the results in full here.

There are six County Council Divisions within Derbyshire Dales and one Councillor will be elected for each of these. 


The candidates who are validly nominated for each of the six divisions in Derbyshire Dales and the polling stations for each Division are detailed on the notices, below:

Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Stations - Ashbourne Division
Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Stations - Bakewell Division
Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Stations - Derwent Valley Division
Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Stations - Dovedale Division
Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Stations - Matlock Division
Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Stations - Wirksworth Division

Further information from Derbyshire County Council is available on their website at  www.derbyshire.gov.uk/council/elections/running_for_office/default.asp

Register to vote

If you are not currently on the electoral register you need to complete your application by Thursday 13 April 2017 to be able to vote in this election. On line applications can be made at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote - you will need to have your National Insurance number to hand.  For assistance with registrations please email electoral@derbyshiredales.gov.uk or phone 01629 761335.

Postal / Proxy Votes

If you are registered to vote but are likely to be away from home on 4 May 2017 you can apply for a postal or proxy vote.  The deadlines for applications are shown below but please apply as soon as possible to ensure early delivery of your postal vote.

Deadline for receipt of  postal vote applications - 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2017
Deadline for receipt of proxy vote applications - 5pm Tuesday 25 April 2017

Contact Details

Elections Helpline:

email: electoral@derbyshiredales.gov.uk
phone: 01629 761335