English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Council departments

Wednesday opening time: The Town Hall opens half an hour later on Wednesdays - at 9.30am - to facilitate staff training

Our District Council Town Hall main reception is open Monday - Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm (except Wednesdays 9.30am - 5.00pm)

Our customer service telephone line - 01629 761 100 - is open Monday - Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm (except Wednesdays 9.30am - 5.00pm)

Our Town Hall address is:

Town Hall
Bank Road
Matlock
Derbyshire
DE4 3NN

Facebook: www.facebook.com/derbyshiredales
Twitter: www.twitter.com/derbyshiredales (@derbyshiredales)

The services listed below are those we are most frequently asked about. If you would like to talk to someone about a service that is not listed, please telephone 01629 761 100 and the operator will put you through to someone who can help.

Visiting us? Location and travel information for those travelling to the Town Hall 

Service Area Email Telephone
Arc Leisure Matlock arcleisurematlock@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 581322
Arts Development arts@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761390
Ashbourne Leisure Centre ashbourneleisurecentre@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01335 343712
Bakewell ABC abc@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 813777
Bakewell Swimming Pool bakewellswimmingpool@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 814205
Benefits benefits@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761188
Benefit Fraud Hotline  -  01629 761300
Building Control buildingcontrol@derbyshiredales.gov.uk 01629 761321 
Car Parks carparks@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761333
Committees and meetings committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 00 
Communications and Marketing communications@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761195
Community Safety communitysafety@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761187
Council Tax revenues@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761222
Customer Services enquiries@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761100
Development Control planning@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761336
Economic Development economicdevelopment@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761100
Electoral Services electoral@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761281
Environmental Health envhealth@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761212
Homelessness homelessness@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761813/314
Housing advice housingadvice@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761311
Housing improvements grants housegrants@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761212
Licensing licensing@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761313
Parks and recreation environmenthotline@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761215
Planning planning@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761336
Refuse collection waste@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761122
Sports development leisureservices@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761380
Street cleansing environmenthotline@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761215
Waste and recycling waste@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761122
Wirksworth Leisure Centre wirksworthleisurecentre@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 824717