Bin collections: All bin collections will take place the day after your normal collection day this week due to the Bank Holiday Monday.

Council departments

Facebook: www.facebook.com/derbyshiredales
Twitter: www.twitter.com/derbyshiredales (@derbyshiredales)

The services listed below are those we are most frequently asked about. If you would like to talk to someone about a service that is not listed, please telephone 01629 761 100 and the operator will put you through to someone who can help.

Visiting us? Location and travel information for those travelling to the Town Hall 

Service Area Email Telephone
Arc Leisure Matlock arcleisurematlock@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 581 322
Arts Development arts@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 930
Ashbourne Leisure Centre ashbourneleisurecentre@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01335 343 712
Bakewell ABC abc@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 813 777
Bakewell Swimming Pool bakewellswimmingpool@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 814 205
Benefits benefits@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 188
Benefit Fraud Hotline  -  01629 761 300
Building Control buildingcontrol@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 321 
Car Parks carparks@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 333
Committees and meetings committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 300 
Communications and Marketing communications@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 195
Community Safety communitysafety@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 300
Council Tax revenues@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 222
Customer Services enquiries@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 100
Development Control planning@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 336
Economic Development economicdevelopment@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 100
Electoral Services electoral@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 281
Environmental Health envhealth@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 212
Homelessness homelessness@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 813/314
Housing advice housingadvice@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 311
Housing improvements grants housegrants@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 212
Licensing licensing@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 313
Parks and recreation environmenthotline@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 215
Planning planning@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 336
Refuse collection waste@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 122
Sports development leisureservices@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 380
Street cleansing environmenthotline@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 215
Waste and recycling waste@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 761 122
Wirksworth Leisure Centre wirksworthleisurecentre@derbyshiredales.gov.uk  01629 824 717