English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Sports Awards

Our annual Sports Awards aim to celebrate a year of sporting achievement from volunteers, clubs, teams, schools and individuals from across the Derbyshire Dales. 

Categories are included for coaches, volunteers, clubs, disabled participants, as well as juniors and senior competitors.

The top award on the night is the Sportsperson of the Year. In 2015, the Sports Awards celebrated its 10th anniversary.

2016 Sports Awards

The nominations for the 2016 awards are now closed! 

Thank you to those who nominated.

2015 winners

The 2015 award ceremony took place at Matlock Town Football Club on Thursday 8 October 2015. Images from the evening can be found on our Facebook page.

Award for 2015  Winners
Dales Sportsperson of the Year Caroline Povey
Derbyshire Dales Team of the Year U15's Wirksworth & Middleton Cricket Team
Derbyshire Dales Club of the Year Darley Dale Juniors FC
Junior Sportsman of the Year Finnbar Brooks
Junior Sportswoman of the Year Isobel Brown
Unsung Hero - Service to Sport Award Jim Horton
Volunteer Coach of the Year Award Andy France 
Young Female Sports Leader of the Year Sarah Needham
Young Male Sports Leader of the year Callum Rose

sports awards logo




Leisure Services

Town Hall, Bank Road
Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3NN
01629 761 225
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.