Bin collections and opening times: View our bin collection arrangements over the Christmas and New Year period along with leisure centre and Town Hall opening times.

Planning links

These websites provide advice and information that might also be of interest to our customers.

The links have been grouped into the following categories for convenience:

Derbyshire Planning Authorities
Derbyshire County Council: www.derbyshire.gov.uk
Amber Valley Borough Council: www.ambervalley.gov.uk
Bolsover District Council: www.bolsover.gov.uk
Chesterfield Borough Council: www.chesterfield.gov.uk
High Peak Borough Council: www.highpeak.gov.uk
North East Derbyshire District Council: www.ne-derbyshire.gov.uk
South Derbyshire District Council: www.south-derbys.gov.uk
Erewash Borough Council: www.erewash.gov.uk
Peak District National Park Authority: www.peakdistrict.org
Central Government and Associated Sites
Department for Communities and Local Government: www.communities.gov.uk/planningandbuilding
Department of Culture Media and Sport: www.culture.gov.uk
National Statistics: www.statistics.gov.uk
Local Government Association: www.local.gov.uk
The Planning Inspectorate: www.planning-inspectorate.gov.uk/pins
The Planning Portal: www.planningportal.gov.uk
Audit Commission: www.audit-commission.gov.uk
Professional and Related Bodies
The Royal Town Planning Institute: www.rtpi.org.uk
Planning Aid: www.planningaid.rtpi.org.uk
Planning Officers Society: www.planningofficers.org.uk
Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors: www.rics.org.uk
Royal Institute of British Architects: www.architecture.com
Conservation, Design, Environment
English Heritage: www.english-heritage.org.uk
Natural England: www.naturalengland.org.uk
Institute of Historic Building Conservation: www.ihbc.org.uk
Design Council: www.designcouncil.org.uk
National Information Initiatives
National Land Information System: www.nlis.org.uk
GeoPlace: www.geoplace.co.uk
Other Useful Sites
Planning Magazine: www.planningresource.co.uk

 

Contact details:

Planning and Housing Services
Town Hall
Bank Road
Matlock
DE4 3NN

Phn: 01629 761 368
Email: planning@derbyshiredales.gov.uk